Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Recipe is good, however It was to sweet for me & my husband. I added a little liquid smoke to try to counteract the sweetness, it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This recipe is great! I made it for my husbands football party and the guys loved it. I'm not a huge fan of barbecue beef but this was different and awesome. I was really looking forward to leftovers but unfortunately there weren't any. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is a great BBQ. I've added it to my list of favorite recipes. It has been a big hit with all my family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
The attraction to this recipe is the ease of preparation. I was surprised at how good the simple sauce recipe turned out. My kids were split on the meal. My son ranked it second behind a recipe I tried over the winter. My daughter, a bird-like eater anyway, wasn't too thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Oops! I pan-browned the meat on both sides in the Dutch oven. Then removed meat, cooked onions and garlic, and added remaining sauce ingredients. Then I put meat back in pot, brought to a simmer and then put in the oven for 2.5 hours. Took out, shredded meat and served. Excellent and easy! Thank you, Vicki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was very tasty and easy to make. I made the recipe exactly as listed and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I used 2 lbs of chuck roast which is good for the amount of sauce. When I make it with larger quantities of meat, I will double the recipe accordingly. I convection roasted my meat for 1 hr 45 min, then put it in a crockpot for 4 hours to ensure the meat would be tender. I added the sauce for a couple more hours on low. I am glad I read the reviews before attempting to make it. My family loves this! I've sent to my relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This recipe comes out awesome. My hubby loves that I can do something with our leftover pot roast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
this recipe was great it was a little hard for me at first just because i had never made anything like this before,but totally worth it. It took me awhile to find the chile sauce because i had never used it before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEJOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Cygne, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States