Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is such a great recipe for pot lucks. We have lunch with a large group from church every Sunday, and these are a hit. I've been making them for several years now, and have tried a few different types of biscuits - all of them have turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We loved these! They were so easy! and so quick! They were filling and tasty, and everything a meal should be for a mother with young kids to prepare! I made homemade biscuits and added grated cheese to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Confection Ink.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these as written for my kids (9 & 2) and they LOVED them. For me and the Mr. I topped them with sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion and then topped with pepper jack and mozzarella cheese. I did bake these less time than the recipe said (about 4 minutes less) and they were perfect. Garnished with a dollop of sour cream and some crispy onions. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! I made it with sloppy Joe's and I used both biscuits and plain white bread with the crusts removed. Both were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were really easy to make and my kids liked them alot and asked that I make them again. Good for a supper on the go, as they can be picked up and eaten. Leftovers were convenient for the lunch boxes...A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family loved these...I was told that the nect time i make these i need to triple it!!! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, easy and delicious! I rated only 4 stars because I ended up adding extra onion and garlic for flavor, and also needed some salt. For the biscuits I used pancake batter and milk (3 cups batter for 3/4 cup milk), they were just the right biscuit for the meal, soft and there was enough of them for 12 muffins! The cheese was definately a neccessity, marble was just as good! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved these! But I changed almost everything ... sort of. I made my own biscuits and barbeque sauce. I also used hot Italian sausage. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were a big hit in my family! They were easy and I added green pepper and red onion when I was cooking my ground beef. I served corn as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Fast and easy dinner that taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States