Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Used this recipe for a baby shower/finger food type deal and it was perfect. You could easily modify it with taco style meat, I even made them pizza bites, but the bite sized appetizer was perfect for when my husband brings home people for a game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
An easy and tasty dinner. My kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Tasty and easy! I used Reduced Fat Grands, light BBQ sauce, and reduced fat mozzarella cheese, and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BHC
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
If you need something quick and good these are it! I did tweak it a little by using a tsp of minced onion, a half tsp of garlic, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce along with the BBQ. Also, I have a very small toaster oven and it's hard finding pans that can fit it so instead of a cupcake pan, I rolled the biscuit dough in a ball and shaped it like you do clay in art class. Which may be better cause they are easy to get off the pan and you can shape them any way you want, like a heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I read this and instantly fell in love with all the different options for this recipe. I didn't see one for a sheppards pie type buscuit so I tried it for lunch. It was yummy!!! I added mashed potatoes, ground beef, corn and cheese on top. I think I'll be making it for dinner tonight so the whole family can give it a try :O}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were good - maybe a good hearty appetizer versus a meal though. I made them with leftover pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ReinHart
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty good!! Always looking for something kid friendly and ways to use ground beef since we deer hunt and butcher a 1/4 of a steer each year. Realized as I started that I was out of commercial BBQ sauce so I quick whipped up my own which I will do from now on for this recipe. 1/4 cup ketchup, very light 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp ground onion, 1/2 tsp ground mustard, 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 tsp horseradish, 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar, squirt or two of yellow mustrad to taste. In doing this, I ommited to onion to be mixed with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This actually worked really well! I took out the onions just because of personal preference, everything came out extremely well though. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made these tonight. Love the idea but followed other reviewers and baked dough 2 minutes first. We aren't big barbecue fans so I used pizza sauce and they turned out great. Also used a full pound of ground meat. Next time I will use a smaller biscuit. I used the Grands although hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The Barbeque sauce was too much. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States