Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. My two-year old took a bite and said, "mmm... good..." :) We had to bake it a little longer than 15 minutes, but it came out perfectly golden brown. In the future, I'd like to try it with more veggies mixed in and a more tomato-y sauce. We used the Grand flakey biscuits and they came out fine. I do wonder though, if I could use just half of a biscuit as a shell -- will it still hold up? I'll try next time and post my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I rated this 4 stars b/c it was a fair amount of work, with a so so outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I did a "pizza" version of this recipe. I added pizza sauce, chopped pepperonis and chopped mushrooms and mozzarella cheese on top. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made these for a Christmas party, but I used barbecue shredded beef instead of the ground beef. They went over so well that I didn't even get to try them until I made them again the next week. I found that the Grands Homestyle (I think that's what they are called - NOT the flaky kind) worked the best for me. I will surely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised at how good these are. They're quick and easy, which makes them great for a weeknight meal. I didn't have any dried onion, so I just seasoned the beef with onion and garlic powder. I wasn't sure if the baby would like them, but he devoured the one we gave him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These are great! Hubby really liked these. I like to make a big batch of them and throw them in the freezer for when Hubby needs quick lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I make these every once and a while. The kids like that it's a handheld dinner. I throw in a couple handfuls of matchstick carrots for added fiber/vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I don't care for barbecue sauce very much, but this is definitely one of my favorite things to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was very quick, easy, and yummy. My husband thought it was awesome. He even told me I could put it on the list of returning recipes. :) I wouldn't change a thing, however, keep in mind that these do not work so well as leftovers (in my opinion) due to the buscuit dough becoming quite hard. They are super easy to prepare though, and quick to cook so you could even have them all ready to pop in the oven as appetizers for a party. The plus is that you can use your own preference of BBQ sauce which makes it your own yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States