Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were very good! I used reduced fat grands with turkey burger and reduced fat shredded cheese for a low-fat version. A very filling and good, fun, easy meal! I'm sure they would be delicious with a pizza version like the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It was good. I like the idea of it a lot but think I would like the pizza version of it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
These are great! My bf and I headed to Chicago because admission was free at the Museum of Science and Industry. After being stuck in traffic for nearly TWO hours (terrible storms in the area) and being CUT OFF by a gal trying to "force" her way into the lane for traffic headed toward the parking garage (who btw, got the last "go ahead" to park in the museum parking garage), we gave up and came back home (sigh...). I wasn't planning to make dinner since I thought we'd be in Chicago until late evening. I needed a quick fix and these fit the bill perfectly :) I used a 10 oz. tube of Pillsbury Grand's homestyle buttermilk biscuits and was able to make 5 jumbo sized "cups." I followed Karen's directions exactly, but next time I'd like to change things up a bit by making sloppy joe or pizza beef cups (I think I'd like these versions better...). Served with tater tots and corn, this was a very filling meal. I wish I had made more to freeze for later! Thanks for sharing this easy, economical, kiddo-pleasing (if you have them...) recipe Karen! My bf REALLY enjoyed these (which is a HUGE plus!!!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used the reduced fat GRANDS...maybe that was the problem. I used sweet baby rays' like other suggested. They were decent not a five star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
what makes these special is probably the barbecue sauce you use. if you love your bbq sauce, you'll love these probably. i used sweet baby rays and loved this recipe. i used the grands biscuits. seemed like there was too much biscuit to meat so next time i'd split each grand biscuit and that should be about perfect. very easy to make and something different for the kids (and us!) than barbecues. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were ok. It was too sweet for me and my boyfriend thought it was too doughy (I used the Grands Flaky style biscuites). I can see how they'd be fun for kids though. Too bad I don't have kids. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Pretty good, very easy. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My hubby loves these. I add pork n beans to them. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was great. I added a little brown sugar to the mix. Next time I will probably add just a little more bbq sauce so it doesn't dry out as much in the oven, but we really loved this. I can't wait to try with mini muffin tins for a nice appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were great!! My family loved them and they were definitely kid friendly. I used very lean ground beef and drained it at much as I could. I also added small amount of yellow mustard to cut the sweetness of the bbq sauce I used. I used reduced fat cheese on top to save a few calories. All in all these were tasty little sloppy joe type bites. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States