Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were good. I will use a different barbeque sauce next time though, as the one I selected was too sweet. I may try out different fillings, too, as suggested by others (e.g., sausauge/eggs). I think these would make great finger food for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were okay, but nothing to write home about. I can see where they would be a big hit with young children and they are fairly quick and easy. I tried to bring them up a level by using sauteed onion, celery and green pepper. Another reviewer suggested a pizza version and will maybe try again with this in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made these Halloween night so we could munch between knocks on the door. They were actually "fun" to eat with a salad. Going to try the mini ones and take them to the neighbors for the football game. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia C.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. The only thing I did different was to add one caramelized onion instead of the dried onion. Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were really good. Added a tablespoon of brown sugar as this is how I remember making them in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My kids devour these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
The kids really liked these. I used shredded chicken mixed with bbq sauce that I had in my freezer. Some, topped with red onion before the cheese. I had extra biscuit cups and not enough meat mixture, so I made a few with some left over breakfast sausage and string cheese. Something for everyone...although the ones with sausage and cheese needed something more..some kind of liquuid or sauce, because they were sort of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I use this recipe, but instead of making as a meal, use mini muffin tins instead to make appetizers and snacks that are always a hit at picnics. I also add in a dash of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were very good! I used reduced fat grands with turkey burger and reduced fat shredded cheese for a low-fat version. A very filling and good, fun, easy meal! I'm sure they would be delicious with a pizza version like the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It was good. I like the idea of it a lot but think I would like the pizza version of it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States