Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
So quick and simple but really good. Kids and adults love them. I did it just like on here but cooked the beef with fresh chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe was very good and easy to make. I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. I also seasoned the meat with a little salt and garlic powder. I didn't have dried minced onion, so I finely diced a fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by T L Dixon
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder & 1/2 tsp. italian seasoning to the ground beef while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A family favorite! I serve it with a dollop of homemade Ranch dressing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were good. I will use a different barbeque sauce next time though, as the one I selected was too sweet. I may try out different fillings, too, as suggested by others (e.g., sausauge/eggs). I think these would make great finger food for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were okay, but nothing to write home about. I can see where they would be a big hit with young children and they are fairly quick and easy. I tried to bring them up a level by using sauteed onion, celery and green pepper. Another reviewer suggested a pizza version and will maybe try again with this in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made these Halloween night so we could munch between knocks on the door. They were actually "fun" to eat with a salad. Going to try the mini ones and take them to the neighbors for the football game. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia C.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. The only thing I did different was to add one caramelized onion instead of the dried onion. Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were really good. Added a tablespoon of brown sugar as this is how I remember making them in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My kids devour these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States