Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Confection Ink.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these as written for my kids (9 & 2) and they LOVED them. For me and the Mr. I topped them with sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion and then topped with pepper jack and mozzarella cheese. I did bake these less time than the recipe said (about 4 minutes less) and they were perfect. Garnished with a dollop of sour cream and some crispy onions. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! I made it with sloppy Joe's and I used both biscuits and plain white bread with the crusts removed. Both were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were really easy to make and my kids liked them alot and asked that I make them again. Good for a supper on the go, as they can be picked up and eaten. Leftovers were convenient for the lunch boxes...A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family loved these...I was told that the nect time i make these i need to triple it!!! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, easy and delicious! I rated only 4 stars because I ended up adding extra onion and garlic for flavor, and also needed some salt. For the biscuits I used pancake batter and milk (3 cups batter for 3/4 cup milk), they were just the right biscuit for the meal, soft and there was enough of them for 12 muffins! The cheese was definately a neccessity, marble was just as good! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved these! But I changed almost everything ... sort of. I made my own biscuits and barbeque sauce. I also used hot Italian sausage. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were a big hit in my family! They were easy and I added green pepper and red onion when I was cooking my ground beef. I served corn as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Fast and easy dinner that taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These tasted great the night I made them, but they didn't reheat as well as I would have liked them to...the biscuit almost seemed a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Tasty and clever way to make a "cheeseburger"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States