Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just made this with leftover chili from last nite..Topped with some shredded cheddar cheese and baked..Really easy and will definitely experiment with other ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were pretty good. I used standard biscuits as called for in the recipe, man those buggers were difficult to work with. I even tried pre-baking for a few minutes; didn't work for me, they shrunk back down into the bottoms of the muffin cups. I'm sure the greased cups contributed to that. I had extra filling since I used a full pound of ground beef and increased the other ingredients accordingly, so I also tried the crustless bread slices suggestion. I thought they were a LOT easier, and almost as good. Overall though, I liked these. So many options. I'll make them again, maybe with crescent dough. I agree that the BBQ sauce you choose either makes or breaks this recipe. I used Sweet Baby Rays Vidalia Onion this time, which I like on beef, but plan to try some others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were awesome! my husband loved them!!! I decided to make a few different variations! one I did with beef, diced tomatoes, and onions with cheddar cheese! the next one was with beef, bbq sauce, onions and provolone cheese! and last I made a cheeseburger one! with beef, onions, a lil Worcestershire, mustard and ketchup topped with cheddar! I mix all the sauces into the meat for the last few min of the browning process before filling and backing the biscuits with it. The cheeseburger ones were a huge hit! and my personal fav was the bbq! next time I am going to try a taco version with taco seasoning, onions, tomatoes, and cheddar cheese... Ill top them off with shredded lettuce and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynicholle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
What a fun delightful dinner. I did not add all the extra spices, just used the 1/2 cup of bbq sauce and dried onion, black pepper. Next time I would use fresh onion diced. Thanks for a great reciped, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are really yummy! My 15 month old even ate them! I'm going to try making them with ground beef seasoned with taco seasoning and topping with mexican blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
wonderful flavor.. all my kids and wife loved em.. I of course seasoned my beef while browning with fresh minced onion, tastefully simple garlic garlic, salt and pepper. Added cheese to beef mixture since i love cheese. Also, as per other reviewer, increased cook time dramatically. I ended up cooking them for 25 minutes then adding cheese and cooking another 3-5. Were still slightly soft so will experiment next time.. already been requested by my kids.. Quality definitely is based on the BBQ you use. I used a sauce from a place in Rochester, MN called roscoes. we have it shipped in to ohio couple times a year cause our whole family loves it. Sweet baby rays is good also. great leftover quickie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very yummy! Perfect for potlucks! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe was great, I did change it up a bit though. Instead of bbq beef I used bbq chicken that baked in the oven at 350 for an hour covered with tin foil. I then shredded the chicken and added some of the juices from the bbq sauce to the chicken (not to much so the biscuits cook all the way) and proceeded with the rest of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These are awesome!!1 My 17 year old nephew ate 7 of them. He wanted them for his birthday party. They are great just as the recipes is but if you add some chopped up bacon they are delicous!!! taste like a bacon cheeseburger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States