Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
made this last night and omg was it amazing!!!! My 5 year old who won't eat anything, ate his whole one!!! Thank you so much for this great recipe!!! I did use fresh chopped onion, not dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is really good using pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese and any other pizza ingredients that you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought the recipe was pretty good. However, I did make a few changes in order to enhance it to my liking. I seasoned a pound of ground beef liberally with seasoning salt, pepper, garlic powder & dried onions. For the bbq sauce, I used Sweet Baby Rays. I also added a small can of drained corn. And finally I used crescent rolls in lieu of biscuits. The next time I make this I will cook the rolls until they are about 90% done and then add the ground beef mixture & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lewis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Quick, easy, and inexpensive. Of course i season the meat to my own taste, but the bbq sauce and cheese finalize the flavor. The biscuit as a holder is brilliant. It is good for parties. I think 2 buttermilk biscuit dough cans will make 20 cups which is enough for any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Substituted Sausage to enter into a 6-ingredient or less sausage as a beef substitute contest. I doubt I'll win but this recipe's flavor is a winner. Easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Used my own recipe for the beef filling, but the idea was great and we loved it even as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved it! It's tasty and still so simple to make. My husband and my two 3-yr olds loved them. I even have to make double every time because we go for seconds and lunch the next day haha. I did mix in the cheese with the beef. I also followed the advice to bake the biscuits alone for 2 minutes prior to adding the filling. I've already recommended it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just finished with this one but added some fresh cut chives and cilantro. Delicious! Will definitely make this again for the kids and I, fun way to get your 4yr old to eat, just little pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Too sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Instead of biscuits I use Tortillas & my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States