Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My hubby loves these. I add pork n beans to them. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was great. I added a little brown sugar to the mix. Next time I will probably add just a little more bbq sauce so it doesn't dry out as much in the oven, but we really loved this. I can't wait to try with mini muffin tins for a nice appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were great!! My family loved them and they were definitely kid friendly. I used very lean ground beef and drained it at much as I could. I also added small amount of yellow mustard to cut the sweetness of the bbq sauce I used. I used reduced fat cheese on top to save a few calories. All in all these were tasty little sloppy joe type bites. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was easy to make, but it was nothing special. I'm going to try it again but use pizza type toppings instead. I like the idea of the doughy cup and think it could be easily adapted with better fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
You can be very creative with these. I added a lot of bbq sauce, corn, chopped onion and green pepper, and some spices. Next time, I will give it even more flavor. I wouldn't use the larger biscuits. They don't leave much room for the meat. I agree with some of the other reviews. You could modify this recipe to any style - pizza cups (meat, cheese, pizza sauce), breakfast (egg, cheese, bacon); buffalo chicken (shredded chicken, hot sauce mixed with cream cheese and ranch); even dessert (replace biscuits with cinnamon roll dough and add apple pie filling)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I used shredded chicken instead of beef and honey BBq Sweet Baby Rays. I got rave reviews and give it back because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. My two-year old took a bite and said, "mmm... good..." :) We had to bake it a little longer than 15 minutes, but it came out perfectly golden brown. In the future, I'd like to try it with more veggies mixed in and a more tomato-y sauce. We used the Grand flakey biscuits and they came out fine. I do wonder though, if I could use just half of a biscuit as a shell -- will it still hold up? I'll try next time and post my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I rated this 4 stars b/c it was a fair amount of work, with a so so outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I did a "pizza" version of this recipe. I added pizza sauce, chopped pepperonis and chopped mushrooms and mozzarella cheese on top. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made these for a Christmas party, but I used barbecue shredded beef instead of the ground beef. They went over so well that I didn't even get to try them until I made them again the next week. I found that the Grands Homestyle (I think that's what they are called - NOT the flaky kind) worked the best for me. I will surely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States