Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made these a million times, everyone thinks the recipe sounds weird, but then they have one and EVERYONE loves them. Great finger food for when you have company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I hate cleaning my muffin pan, so I did these on a regular baking pan--they were definitely not as pretty as the pictures but they tasted good and were easy enough for me to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
family loved them. The only issues was getting the dough to stay in a cup shape. Eventually it took my wife to stretch it out while I poured the meat in to keep it from shrinking. Next time I will not use BBQ sauce. Just taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe gave me inspiration to get creative with leftover meat... and even lunch meats including pepperoni! We made a bbq chicken with cheddar cheese, an italian one with pepperoni mozzarella and italian seasonings, a taco one with leftover burger meat and mexican cheese... We've had a lot of fun as a family making these. We've always used the crescent rolls and whatever we happened to have leftover. Awesome ideas and fun for the kids to help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was the perfect kid friendly busy night meal. Even quicker if you make the meat mixture ahead of time. My husband just eats the beef bbq mixture on it's own and I cook a full pound of beef since that's how I buy it. I just save the rest of the beef for sandwiches to eat throughout the week. I just add more bbq sauce to my own liking. You could also make chicken cups by mixing cooked chicken with cream of chicken soup, parsley and cheese. Both are quick and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina7Nevada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Kids absolutely love it, I used croissant rolls instead and it had a wonderful flaky/buttery texture instead of the dryness from the biscuit. Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
very simple and fast to make. followed the recipe this time, but need to add to it next time. served with corn. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Beef filling is delicious. Biscuit dough steals some of the flavor though. I think a healthier and yummier version of this would be to use lettuce wraps instead of the breading. That would also cut down on baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Our family loves these. My son takes leftovers to school for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
The kids loved this! I used 1 lb. of ground turkey. It made 16 cups. I baked the biscuits for 4 min. and then the filled cups for 12 more min. Next time, I am going to try taco meat and add cheese and salsa plus all the fixings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States