Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were ok. I used a full pount of ground beef and cooked it with diced onion and garlic. Maybe I just didn't care too much for the bbq sauce I used... not sure I'll make these again. It's a good idea thought and easily customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is such a great recipe for pot lucks. We have lunch with a large group from church every Sunday, and these are a hit. I've been making them for several years now, and have tried a few different types of biscuits - all of them have turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We loved these! They were so easy! and so quick! They were filling and tasty, and everything a meal should be for a mother with young kids to prepare! I made homemade biscuits and added grated cheese to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Confection Ink.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these as written for my kids (9 & 2) and they LOVED them. For me and the Mr. I topped them with sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion and then topped with pepper jack and mozzarella cheese. I did bake these less time than the recipe said (about 4 minutes less) and they were perfect. Garnished with a dollop of sour cream and some crispy onions. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! I made it with sloppy Joe's and I used both biscuits and plain white bread with the crusts removed. Both were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were really easy to make and my kids liked them alot and asked that I make them again. Good for a supper on the go, as they can be picked up and eaten. Leftovers were convenient for the lunch boxes...A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family loved these...I was told that the nect time i make these i need to triple it!!! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, easy and delicious! I rated only 4 stars because I ended up adding extra onion and garlic for flavor, and also needed some salt. For the biscuits I used pancake batter and milk (3 cups batter for 3/4 cup milk), they were just the right biscuit for the meal, soft and there was enough of them for 12 muffins! The cheese was definately a neccessity, marble was just as good! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved these! But I changed almost everything ... sort of. I made my own biscuits and barbeque sauce. I also used hot Italian sausage. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were a big hit in my family! They were easy and I added green pepper and red onion when I was cooking my ground beef. I served corn as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States