Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Super fast and easy, but a bit too dry. I felt like I could've almost doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HannahB
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I cooked these for my hubbs tonight for dinner and they turned out great! I like them b/c they were easy to make and they got me out of a cooking rut. I have a tendency of cooking the same things over and over. The only thing I did differently was use wheat Grands instead of the regular kind. I did run out of biscuits and still had some filling left so I just took the advice of an earlier reviewer and cut the crust off some wheat bread, buttered the sides and used them to form into the muffin pan which worked like a charm as well. KUDOS TO THE CHEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
these are big hits on game day! Put them in mini muffin tins for a great finger food! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made these a million times, everyone thinks the recipe sounds weird, but then they have one and EVERYONE loves them. Great finger food for when you have company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I hate cleaning my muffin pan, so I did these on a regular baking pan--they were definitely not as pretty as the pictures but they tasted good and were easy enough for me to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
family loved them. The only issues was getting the dough to stay in a cup shape. Eventually it took my wife to stretch it out while I poured the meat in to keep it from shrinking. Next time I will not use BBQ sauce. Just taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe gave me inspiration to get creative with leftover meat... and even lunch meats including pepperoni! We made a bbq chicken with cheddar cheese, an italian one with pepperoni mozzarella and italian seasonings, a taco one with leftover burger meat and mexican cheese... We've had a lot of fun as a family making these. We've always used the crescent rolls and whatever we happened to have leftover. Awesome ideas and fun for the kids to help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was the perfect kid friendly busy night meal. Even quicker if you make the meat mixture ahead of time. My husband just eats the beef bbq mixture on it's own and I cook a full pound of beef since that's how I buy it. I just save the rest of the beef for sandwiches to eat throughout the week. I just add more bbq sauce to my own liking. You could also make chicken cups by mixing cooked chicken with cream of chicken soup, parsley and cheese. Both are quick and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina7Nevada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Kids absolutely love it, I used croissant rolls instead and it had a wonderful flaky/buttery texture instead of the dryness from the biscuit. Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States