Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A kid-friendly recipe, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Mmmm... I used a cupcake pan instead! Bake time was the same. Tasted delicious. Added diced onions & peppers as recommended by others. Served with ketchup on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Photo by Gypsy Judi
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this recipe tonight mainly because I was looking for something different. I was very pleased with the outcome!! Although I did add the spices that we like, everything else was done according to the recipe directions. I saw one post say they cooked the biscuits before adding the beef mixture.....I found that there was no need for this. Served with a tossed salad, this meal was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
made this last night and omg was it amazing!!!! My 5 year old who won't eat anything, ate his whole one!!! Thank you so much for this great recipe!!! I did use fresh chopped onion, not dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is really good using pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese and any other pizza ingredients that you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought the recipe was pretty good. However, I did make a few changes in order to enhance it to my liking. I seasoned a pound of ground beef liberally with seasoning salt, pepper, garlic powder & dried onions. For the bbq sauce, I used Sweet Baby Rays. I also added a small can of drained corn. And finally I used crescent rolls in lieu of biscuits. The next time I make this I will cook the rolls until they are about 90% done and then add the ground beef mixture & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Quick, easy, and inexpensive. Of course i season the meat to my own taste, but the bbq sauce and cheese finalize the flavor. The biscuit as a holder is brilliant. It is good for parties. I think 2 buttermilk biscuit dough cans will make 20 cups which is enough for any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Substituted Sausage to enter into a 6-ingredient or less sausage as a beef substitute contest. I doubt I'll win but this recipe's flavor is a winner. Easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Used my own recipe for the beef filling, but the idea was great and we loved it even as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved it! It's tasty and still so simple to make. My husband and my two 3-yr olds loved them. I even have to make double every time because we go for seconds and lunch the next day haha. I did mix in the cheese with the beef. I also followed the advice to bake the biscuits alone for 2 minutes prior to adding the filling. I've already recommended it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States