Barbecue Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have always made my standard meatloaf with barbecue sauce vs. ketchup... no complains there... my issue with this one is the cheese choice and the lack of onions... First, onions HELP flavor the meat! Sure there are spices/sauces in there, but there is something about an onion. Also, I much preferred provolone stuffed meatloaf, the processed cheese pleases the little ones, but the adults A: prefer the provolone, and B: it is much more pleasing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was different and different is good sometimes when it comes to meatloaf. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some onion and maybe cut the cheese in half. I never thought I would ever cut down cheese in a recipe but it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ren
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this! Not big on meatloaf but this really tasted like the burger without the bun! Will be making this again and again!! ?? Made small changes but followed recipe exact except using one loaf pan, I used 2 smaller dishes and some minor taste enhancers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I do not like meatloaf but this recipe was really delicious. The barbecue taste was throughout and the meat was moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So this was a fluke I found this on a Sunday a few months ago. I was looking for something different and WOW. My kids and husband tear this up and ask me to make it once a week. If you are looking for a spin on a traditional dinner this is it. Make sure you do not use cheap processed cheese. Also too much cheese can be a bad thing. It is great with cheesey garlic mashed potatoes or homemade mac and cheese. Thanks so much for sharing this one. It makes a great leftover sandwhich as well (like a patty melt). Make more then you usually need cause they will have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a huge hit!!!! I just doubled the recipe and made 2 pans because everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like this meatloaf at all. Followed the recipe exactly except for changing it to 4 servings. Will go back to our old standard meatloaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I thought it was good, my kids ate it, but my husband said it was alright, he thought the BBQ sauce made it sweet. I will definitely try it again. I will use a different BBQ sauce next time. Nice for a change from the regular old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am not a big meatloaf person but this was good. My dad even liked it once he got over the shock of me making meatloaf. we had no leftovers. I followed the directions exactly. I will be keeping this one for future use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was very easy to make and my family loved it. There were no leftovers. I didn't even need to make any changes to the recipe. It was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States