Barbarella's German Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are just like the pancakes my liebe mother made for us when I was a kid! I used ricotta cheese mixed with vanilla and fresh fruit to fill the pancakes... they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The taste is great, but the creation of these things is too hard! I made 4 servings and it was too hard to flip them and this isn't my first time making them. It also wasn't enough to feed four, just my husband and 3 year old daughter. I had to make a new batch for myself, but I used another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was a great omelet! For nearly 45 years I enjoyed German pancakes that seemed to have more something in them then these eggy culprits. These pancakes were tasty but not what I remember. I never got the recipe before my mother passed away, so I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was very good but it was so much like a crepe. Same method of cooking. I followed it exactly. It's just a little bit thicker. I will stick to my crepes. But thank you for a good recipe. Was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is made exactly how I was brought up to make german pancakes, we love to put jam on them (lightly) and roll em up... my son is a diabetic and this is a good easy diabetic friendly way to cure a sweet tooth. We just use sugar free jam and it's enough sweet to save the day! Thanks for posting this recipe! Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Oh so good..my daughters loved these. I sprinkled some with cinn and sugar and then the others i filled with homemade blackberry jam and sprinkled with powdered sugar...nummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Oh what memories that brought back.... My husband had the very same reaction to the "German Pancake" Well what other kind was there ???? Now 50 years later....my grand- and great- grand kids ask for Memas pannycakes lol...Oh how the time passes... but good eating does not.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Easy and delicious!! I did run a toothpick around the edges to loosen it before flipping (as suggested by another reviewer). I used a small skillet also and sprayed pam in it for just the first pancake. I topped mine with honey and powdered sugar! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These pancakes were excellent! The taste was so much sweeter and lighter than normal pancakes. I added just a pinch of salt to the batter and the only issue I had was sticking when I tried to flip them, but by the last one I got the hang of it. I put a thin layer of grape jam in the middle and sprinkle of powdered sugar on top and my 3 year old ate them up - he is normally so picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
YUMMY! These are wonderful! The ONLY thing I did different was doubled the recipe and added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract. Made the whole house smell delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Yacobucci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States