Bar Harbor Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Really yummy, especially still warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! The pie did bubble over just a tad so you may want to put a cookie sheet on rack below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent and easy to make. Perfect combination of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I've been making this pie for years (got the recipe from a Boston cookbook) and it is on the table EVERY Thanksgiving. I add 1 tsp. of almond flavoring to it for extra flavoring. It's easy to make and a great hit with everyone who tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
My husband has been on a big cranberry kick lately so I made this at Thanksgiving and I thought he was going to eat the whole thing. Definitely put a pan under the pie pan as it will bubble over and mess up your stove, but it is so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
So Yummy, we ate it right out of the pan!! It looks great and was super easy to make. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Not only is this a beautiful pie but quick and easy, I took it to work and everyone wants the recipe, I added a teaspoon of almond extract to crust mixture for my own taste. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANNE2584

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I think this is a no-fail recipe. I used Bisquick pancake and baking mix instead of flour because I was out and, although it rose over my 9" pie plate and ended up looking pretty messy, the end result of the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was simple to make and very good. I took it to an office party and received great reviews. Not too sweet and not too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this as a Thanksgiving dessert and enjoyed it. The tartness of the cranberries was a good contrast with the sweetness of the dough. I added a tsp. of vanilla and left out the nuts (due to allergies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made 2 of these pies to take to our family Thanksgiving dinner. I could not believe how fantastic they were. I was a little concerned by the amount of sugar in the recipe, but I didn't feel the end result was too sweet. In fact, the tartness of the cranberries was the perfect finishing touch to our traditional turkey dinner. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States