Bar Cookies from Cake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Really good! I didn't have walnuts, but I didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Yum! So easy, my 6yo was able to do most of it. The only thing that I changed was I used two eggs instead of adding water, and used a yellow cake mix because that's what was in my cupboard. Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
to much like a cake, expected something more like a cookie. to much flavor like a cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
as written these are pretty decent - tastes similar to the traditional toll house cookie bars, really. however, i think i prefer the toll house recipe...but this has potential. i think this recipe would be great with alterations - changing up the cake mix and add-ins to create new flavor combos. i bet spice cake mix or a double chocolate mix with chips would be amazing. i will keep this recipe to try again with new cake mix and filling, but probably wouldn't make them with the white cake mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
All I did different was add a bit more water. This recipe turned out great. Who could ask for more than soft, chewy bars?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
YUM!!! My family loved this recipe! I added 1/2 cup water and 2 tsp. vanilla, and I sprinkled sea salt on top. A super yummy, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Gave it 5 stars because I read the reviews first. It came out PERFECT with 1/4 c water and two eggs. Best darned cookie bar I ever made! Making it again today. Hubby LOVES it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
After reading the reviews on these I made them as written except for adding 1 tsp of vanilla and upping the water to 4tablespoons. These were delicious! Moist and chewy and baked perfectly after about 28 minutes in the oven! We will be making these again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
SO good! I used Betty Crocker Super Moist chocolate cake mix, 4 T of water instead, and no nuts. Yum! :09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States