Bar Cookies from Cake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
YUM!!! My family loved this recipe! I added 1/2 cup water and 2 tsp. vanilla, and I sprinkled sea salt on top. A super yummy, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Gave it 5 stars because I read the reviews first. It came out PERFECT with 1/4 c water and two eggs. Best darned cookie bar I ever made! Making it again today. Hubby LOVES it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
After reading the reviews on these I made them as written except for adding 1 tsp of vanilla and upping the water to 4tablespoons. These were delicious! Moist and chewy and baked perfectly after about 28 minutes in the oven! We will be making these again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
SO good! I used Betty Crocker Super Moist chocolate cake mix, 4 T of water instead, and no nuts. Yum! :09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
increase water, eggs, add vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
GREAT!! Super easy, and very delicious, took them to dinner at a friend's house and they loved them, too. Glad we had leftovers at home for ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I started to make this and then realized I didn't have enough chocolate chips! I added some almond extract and baked with 2/3 cup water as suggested. These were AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I used chocolate cake mix and white chocolate chips and it was delicious! I also used 4 tablespoons of water. Everyone at the party loved these bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We loved this recipe! I doubled it. Used 2 chocolate cake mixes, added 2/3 cup water as suggested (since it was doubled) and pressed it into a greased 10x15 inch pan and a greased 9x9 pan. Fit perfectly! Topped it with Christmas m&ms and it was perfect for my cookie plates this year. Soft and chewy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States