Bar Cookies from Cake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These turned out great. I used white cake mix and half milk chocolate chips. I only had a 14 ounce can of sweetened condensed milk and it still turned out great. In appearance they reminded me off the Oat Fudge bar from Starbucks b/c I dropped the remaining batter in little spoonfuls so a lot more of the chocolate was showing. Very easy, will make again, great for when cake mixes are on sale! *Update - sorry! I rated the wrong recipe..."Can't Leave Alone Bars" from this site is what I made a rated...my apologies*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Dangerously good! Why spend the extra time baking cookies individually when you can put it all in one pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great recipe! I used a chocolate cake mix with 3 eggs and no water for the best brownies ever. Don't bake them too long! I also added chocolate chips to the batter before they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Stone

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Super good! I made 2 batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
such a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I used a dark chocolate cake mix and added chocolate chips and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were delicious! I used a french vanilla cake mix, and 4 T of water like suggested by others. They are so yummy, and a hit with the family! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Loved this recipe! I added an extra egg as suggested and a little oil and these were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I like how versatile this recipe is... the first time, I made it as written except with yellow cake mix, 1/2 cup butterscotch and 1 cup semisweet chips. The second time I used dark chocolate cake mix, the same butterscotch and semisweet mix, and applesauce in place of butter. I actually liked the lower-fat version better. Watch the cooking time though, 25 minutes is all you need, unless you want crunchy bars. :) Oh, the first time I added 4 tbsp. water and I thought they were a little dry... 1/4 cup is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were very easy to make, but mine were kind of like boring blondie brownies. I will probably try again with different combonations (I tried yellow cake mix with toffee pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States