Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is a great basic recipe. I added honey and roasted garlic to personalize the taste. I plan on using this one lots and adding extra ingredients depending on its use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I used this sauce on ribs, and my husband said, "Don't buy anymore sauce! This is better than any we've ever bought!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Yum, yum, yum!!! I added a little chipotle powder and hot mustard to kick it up. My guys like to slap this on a bun with crock pot kalua pork. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
My husband and I couldn't believe how AWESOME this sauce is. We prefer ours a little bit sweet and kinda tangy. This was really easy and adaptable to any one's taste. Definately a keeper!! Hard not to lick your fingers!! Thanks to Debi K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Great! I keep some made in a container in the fridge now because my fiance wants to eat it on everything-- chicken, burgers, steak--I mean anything! I leave out the vinegar, though, but I'm just not a vinegar person. Has a real bite to it and is very flavorful. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Excellent recipe! Use this as your base and add things to your taste. I added honey, molasses, liquid smoke and a chipotle pepper and adobo suace. I like my bbq sweet and spicy and this was super nummy! I can't wait for the bbq'd chicken we will have tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Great sauce! Definitely one we will keep on hand for the remainder of summer for BBQ chicken and pork chops. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was exactly what I was looking for. A good base for a BBQ Sauce! This will be the base for all my BBQ sauces now. This time I added a little spices, herbs, Liquid Smoke, Honey and Jack Daniels.... Best BBQ sauce ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe is to die for...it is sooo good. I did modify it a bit by adding a few dashes of liquid smoke and red pepper flakes. It was such a good recipe that I made it to give away at Christmas. I found that by quadrupling (by 4) that I was able to make about 2 jars (12-ounce) of sauce. It also makes a great dip for chips. Thanks for a great recipe. Definately has been added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This recipe is the best I've ever tried! My kids are picky eaters and they loved this. (I left out the hot sauce for the kids batch.) I marinated some chicken in this recipe and it was wonderful on the grill. It stuck to the chicken and didn't drip all over the place. We loved it so much, I used it the same week to slow-cook a roast pork. I chopped the meat into chunks and added more sauce. Put it on hamburger buns, and got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I made a little extra for those who wanted more on thier sandwich...they emptied the whole jar! Kudos to Debi for a great recipe worth sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States