Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I used this sauce on ribs, and my husband said, "Don't buy anymore sauce! This is better than any we've ever bought!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was exactly what I was looking for. A good base for a BBQ Sauce! This will be the base for all my BBQ sauces now. This time I added a little spices, herbs, Liquid Smoke, Honey and Jack Daniels.... Best BBQ sauce ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Yum, yum, yum!!! I added a little chipotle powder and hot mustard to kick it up. My guys like to slap this on a bun with crock pot kalua pork. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Excellent recipe! Use this as your base and add things to your taste. I added honey, molasses, liquid smoke and a chipotle pepper and adobo suace. I like my bbq sweet and spicy and this was super nummy! I can't wait for the bbq'd chicken we will have tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This recipe is the best I've ever tried! My kids are picky eaters and they loved this. (I left out the hot sauce for the kids batch.) I marinated some chicken in this recipe and it was wonderful on the grill. It stuck to the chicken and didn't drip all over the place. We loved it so much, I used it the same week to slow-cook a roast pork. I chopped the meat into chunks and added more sauce. Put it on hamburger buns, and got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I made a little extra for those who wanted more on thier sandwich...they emptied the whole jar! Kudos to Debi for a great recipe worth sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe is to die for...it is sooo good. I did modify it a bit by adding a few dashes of liquid smoke and red pepper flakes. It was such a good recipe that I made it to give away at Christmas. I found that by quadrupling (by 4) that I was able to make about 2 jars (12-ounce) of sauce. It also makes a great dip for chips. Thanks for a great recipe. Definately has been added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Great sauce! Definitely one we will keep on hand for the remainder of summer for BBQ chicken and pork chops. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is a great basic recipe. I added honey and roasted garlic to personalize the taste. I plan on using this one lots and adding extra ingredients depending on its use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
My husband and I couldn't believe how AWESOME this sauce is. We prefer ours a little bit sweet and kinda tangy. This was really easy and adaptable to any one's taste. Definately a keeper!! Hard not to lick your fingers!! Thanks to Debi K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Great! I keep some made in a container in the fridge now because my fiance wants to eat it on everything-- chicken, burgers, steak--I mean anything! I leave out the vinegar, though, but I'm just not a vinegar person. Has a real bite to it and is very flavorful. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States