Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Unless you're cooking for one, you'll want to make extra of this sauce. Made exactly as written and found it had too much worcestershire and vinegar, so doubled up on remaining ingredients. Perfection! Enough acid for me and hubs (we like our sauce with sass), and sweet enough for Mom who likes a sweet sauce. When Mom's not around I'll increase the hot sauce to kick it up bit. So simple, so quick, so easy to modify to taste. Nice sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is best thing around, I'm not a fan of store bought bbq sauce & was so happy to have found this. Gonna whip up a batch tomorrow for some chicken YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very quick and easy. Added a bit extra cayenne pepper for the bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i was making ribs, when i realized i was out of bbq sauce, google and found this recipe made with apple cider vinegar and used dry mustard, came out very good. my husband couldn't believe that it was so good. will for sure make again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was SO good!! I did what another reviewer did and used plain vinegar and plain mustard. How long will this keep in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thelizel
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were BOMB! Thanks to the BBQ Saucey recipe! My husband says it taste better than BBQ restaurants esp here in Southern Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelizel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent! We marinated wings in this sauce for several hours and then grilled them. They got rave reviews! I used 1 tsp. prepared mustard instead of mustard powder, minced garlic instead of powder, and omitted the hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
It doesn't get any easier or quicker than this! I realized I was out of bbq sauce and needed a few Tblsp. for a turkey recipe. I made this in about 5 minutes or less. The taste is pretty darn good to. Thank you, for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I am so glad to see a BBQ sauce recipe without chili powder or cumin or liquid smoke flavors. This is a keeper, Thank You Debi K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
excellent sauce, used it on my left over pork tenderlion roast..sliced thin, and put everything into a pan and heated through, yum-o...served on slider rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States