Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have never made BBQ sauce but found myself knee deep in ribs without sauce one day. My family loved it! I am passing it off as "Mom's BBQ Sauce"! heehee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Needed something quick for our Labor Day Lunch. This recipe filled the bill and turned out just delicious. We're authentic 'bar b cue coniseurs' but due to lack of planning, needed a sauce on the spot.....and it sure did 'hit the spot'. Will look to this for all our bar-b-que sauces from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Great sauce, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for. Used what I had on hand. I followed another reviewer's tip and used regular vinegar and prepared mustard since I don't like cider vinegar and I didn't have mustard powder. I also omitted the hot pepper sauce because my daughter doesn't like things too spicy. I think the recipe would be great either way, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is the first homemade BBQ sauce recipe that I truely liked. I followed the directions exactly and thought this sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Road, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty. Who knew we don't have to buy store bought anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Couldn't imagine anything much easier and better. I was lazy - just measured it into a 2 cup glass measuring cup and microwaved. It was delicious on our grilled chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Pretty good basic recipe. However, I felt there was way too much Worcestershire. Next time will reduce by at least half if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States