Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is my new favorite bbq sauce! It is sweet and tangy perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We really enjoyed this sauce! Not too sweet with just a little tang. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I marinaded the chicken for about an hour in this sauce, and then my husband grilled it up. Tasted delicious! I will definitely make this sauce again, and will also try to use it as a sauce for baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This Barbque sauce is AWESOME! My husband likes hot bbq so I added extra hot sauce, but that was the only change. It had a sweet/hot thing going on! We put it on pulled pork and it was absolutely delish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I just made this a minute ago after searching on the web for a quick and easy BBQ sauce recipe. This was a savior because I came home ready to make dinner only to discover I didn't have BBQ sauce. This was a simple, sweet, thick sauce. I used it to cover 3 large breast from Aldi. I love it. and by the way I used splenda brown sugar and it tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is a great sauce from the start. The only thing I ever do different is I add liquid smoke if I won't be making it out to the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fast easy and tasty! I added a little more hot pepper sauce(Frank's)just to give it a little more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carter West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have never made BBQ sauce but found myself knee deep in ribs without sauce one day. My family loved it! I am passing it off as "Mom's BBQ Sauce"! heehee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Needed something quick for our Labor Day Lunch. This recipe filled the bill and turned out just delicious. We're authentic 'bar b cue coniseurs' but due to lack of planning, needed a sauce on the spot.....and it sure did 'hit the spot'. Will look to this for all our bar-b-que sauces from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States