Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have used this recipe for years & love it. I also use it with sautéed onions to make BBQ onions I never seems to make enough! I iuse the sauce to make BBQ beans by adding it to canned BBQ beans, adding sliced onions & a strip of bacon the. Bake 350 for about 35. I'm always asked to bring these to pot lucks. There are many more uses for this sauce. Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
A very easy, very good basic barbecue sauce recipe that you can tailor to your own preferences. As it is , it beats store bought hands down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooks Davis
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So simple and kid friendly. Sometimes we leave the Worcestershire sauce out and it still tastes great! We stopped buying store brands because any flavors we liked have or now have HFCS in them; we couldn't find any that didn't that our kids liked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I will not be buying bottled bbq sauce again. This sauce was excellent! It was so very easy with ingredients I had (no special trip to the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
this sauce is awesome! I put it on my pulled pork and it was sooooooooo good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbenjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coldwater, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! Thank you so much for posting! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, hot pepper sauce or mustard powder so I had to make some alterations. I used hot pepper flakes and mustard with no worcestershire sauce...still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make! I added in an extra dash of hot sauce and some liquid smoke, and it was wonderful with pulled chicken. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Wanted something to add to chicken breasts I bought on the way home from a very long, tiring workday. Chicken on the grill and the sauce mixed up in no time! Very easy, very simple ingredients and very yummy. Did substitute molasses for brown sugar, but that's just a personal preferance, technically you can change the sweetener in sauces like these to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It is SUPER easy to make, the flavor was BOLD and I added 1/2 a teaspoon of red crushed chile flakes because hubby likes it SPICY. I'll be making lots more during the summer for the many bar-be-cues we make! I'll be using it for pulled pork I've been making in the crock pot today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninfa DePalma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe,delicious, easy to prepare with all on hand ingredients. I will not buy store barbecue, sauce again. Definitely 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States