Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this but did modify it a bit. I felt the Worcestershire was a bit much so I cut it in half. I added dried onion flakes, some honey, and used prepared mustard. Made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Love it! Was out of bbq sauce and I was grilling chicken for the kids. Found this recipe and just like it says; I had the ingredients in my pantry. Made it as written and the family loved it. I liked it so much, I made it again with a couple of changes. Added Old Bay and bourbon and boy was it a hit. I will continue to use this sauce as is, and as a base for further experimentation. Meanwhile, my friends and family are all getting a jar along with their Christmas packages this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Best sauce that I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made it for Pork Ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! Making slow cooker pulled pork sliders and this is the perfect sauce, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Cheaper and more delicious than store bought BBQ sauce. didn't use the mustard powder worked just as well. My parents keep asking me to make a triple recipe of it every summer so they can use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I was so happy to find this! I used to make this as a sauce for oven baked pork chops with sliced onions until I lost the recipe. Only thing I added was a dash of celery seed and doubled the sauce. Thanks for getting this back in my recipe collection, we've missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I started using this recipe at the beginning of summer to make BBQ chicken. My family loved it. Than I made BBQ Pulled Pork (20 lbs for a golf outting) using it. It was delicious, all the pork was eaten and I got alot of great compliments. I have used this sauce on ribs, as a topping on meatloaf, a dip for chicken wings, cheese sticks and poppers. This sauce was very easy to make and it really taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is honestly the only BBQ sauce I have ever liked. I have made a few changes to make it my own. I add Hickory flavored liquid smoke and use white vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar. Also since I simply don't have mustard powder I use ready yellow mustard. I use it on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Found this searching for a bar-b-que sauce recipe on my phone at the grocery store after reading the labels of every bar-b-que sauce on the shelf and not finding a single one that did not have high fructose corn syrup! Even worse, that was the number one, main ingredient in all of them. I agree with poster "csjpmac" on this issue...like her (or him?) I bought all natural ketchup (Heinz has a good version) which does not have high fructose corn syrup, to use as my base. Doubled the recipe because I knew I'd need more, then substituted molasses for the brown sugar (which I thought I had at home). But I used half as much molasses as the amount of brown sugar called for. My family thought it was sweet enough and loved it (and my teenage son has a serious sweet tooth!). Also put in about 5 or 6 additional dashes of hot sauce and even a sprinkling of cayenne and it still wasn't spicy hot, to our taste. Baked boneless chicken breasts in it and got rave reviews! I do think I'll try adding liquid smoke next time as many have suggested and SLICKENUF's tip to add coffee sounds intriguing! Won't be buying bottled bar-b-que sauce again! Thanks for posting this Debi K :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States