Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So simple and kid friendly. Sometimes we leave the Worcestershire sauce out and it still tastes great! We stopped buying store brands because any flavors we liked have or now have HFCS in them; we couldn't find any that didn't that our kids liked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I will not be buying bottled bbq sauce again. This sauce was excellent! It was so very easy with ingredients I had (no special trip to the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
this sauce is awesome! I put it on my pulled pork and it was sooooooooo good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbenjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coldwater, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! Thank you so much for posting! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, hot pepper sauce or mustard powder so I had to make some alterations. I used hot pepper flakes and mustard with no worcestershire sauce...still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make! I added in an extra dash of hot sauce and some liquid smoke, and it was wonderful with pulled chicken. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Wanted something to add to chicken breasts I bought on the way home from a very long, tiring workday. Chicken on the grill and the sauce mixed up in no time! Very easy, very simple ingredients and very yummy. Did substitute molasses for brown sugar, but that's just a personal preferance, technically you can change the sweetener in sauces like these to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It is SUPER easy to make, the flavor was BOLD and I added 1/2 a teaspoon of red crushed chile flakes because hubby likes it SPICY. I'll be making lots more during the summer for the many bar-be-cues we make! I'll be using it for pulled pork I've been making in the crock pot today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe,delicious, easy to prepare with all on hand ingredients. I will not buy store barbecue, sauce again. Definitely 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Love this, better than store bought!!! Using for pulled pork but can use this for anything needed bbq sauce. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very good! Made with organic ketchup, since we were looking for a sauce that wasn't 90% corn syrup- very hard to find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States