Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made it for Pork Ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! Making slow cooker pulled pork sliders and this is the perfect sauce, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Cheaper and more delicious than store bought BBQ sauce. didn't use the mustard powder worked just as well. My parents keep asking me to make a triple recipe of it every summer so they can use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I was so happy to find this! I used to make this as a sauce for oven baked pork chops with sliced onions until I lost the recipe. Only thing I added was a dash of celery seed and doubled the sauce. Thanks for getting this back in my recipe collection, we've missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I started using this recipe at the beginning of summer to make BBQ chicken. My family loved it. Than I made BBQ Pulled Pork (20 lbs for a golf outting) using it. It was delicious, all the pork was eaten and I got alot of great compliments. I have used this sauce on ribs, as a topping on meatloaf, a dip for chicken wings, cheese sticks and poppers. This sauce was very easy to make and it really taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is honestly the only BBQ sauce I have ever liked. I have made a few changes to make it my own. I add Hickory flavored liquid smoke and use white vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar. Also since I simply don't have mustard powder I use ready yellow mustard. I use it on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Found this searching for a bar-b-que sauce recipe on my phone at the grocery store after reading the labels of every bar-b-que sauce on the shelf and not finding a single one that did not have high fructose corn syrup! Even worse, that was the number one, main ingredient in all of them. I agree with poster "csjpmac" on this issue...like her (or him?) I bought all natural ketchup (Heinz has a good version) which does not have high fructose corn syrup, to use as my base. Doubled the recipe because I knew I'd need more, then substituted molasses for the brown sugar (which I thought I had at home). But I used half as much molasses as the amount of brown sugar called for. My family thought it was sweet enough and loved it (and my teenage son has a serious sweet tooth!). Also put in about 5 or 6 additional dashes of hot sauce and even a sprinkling of cayenne and it still wasn't spicy hot, to our taste. Baked boneless chicken breasts in it and got rave reviews! I do think I'll try adding liquid smoke next time as many have suggested and SLICKENUF's tip to add coffee sounds intriguing! Won't be buying bottled bar-b-que sauce again! Thanks for posting this Debi K :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the BEST BBQ sauce we have tried yet! It works on everything. We have used it on grilled meatballs, Kielbasa, sausage, chicken, and a whole host of other grill foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I whipped this up because I ran out of bottled BBQ sauce. I simmered the sauce for 30 min and added 2 tbs water. This BBQ sauce is simple and tasty. I'd make this again because I always have the ingredients on hand. Bye-Bye bottled BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
We LOVED this! Made a double batch and should have made more but that's ok. It just took a couple of minutes to stir together. We WILL be making this often. Broiled some chicken breasts till nearly done then added the bbq sauce and baked a bit longer. Didn't change a thing except maybe one or two more dashes of the hot sauce. Thanks for the easy and very tasty recipe, Debi K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States