Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was SO good!! I did what another reviewer did and used plain vinegar and plain mustard. How long will this keep in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thelizel
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were BOMB! Thanks to the BBQ Saucey recipe! My husband says it taste better than BBQ restaurants esp here in Southern Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelizel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent! We marinated wings in this sauce for several hours and then grilled them. They got rave reviews! I used 1 tsp. prepared mustard instead of mustard powder, minced garlic instead of powder, and omitted the hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
It doesn't get any easier or quicker than this! I realized I was out of bbq sauce and needed a few Tblsp. for a turkey recipe. I made this in about 5 minutes or less. The taste is pretty darn good to. Thank you, for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I am so glad to see a BBQ sauce recipe without chili powder or cumin or liquid smoke flavors. This is a keeper, Thank You Debi K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
excellent sauce, used it on my left over pork tenderlion roast..sliced thin, and put everything into a pan and heated through, yum-o...served on slider rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
WHO KNEW THIS COULD BE SO SIMPLE?? I have found a new secret recipe. :) This is a keeper. I did not change any part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Didn't have the vinegar, but this turned out good even without it! even my Very picky husband agreed that it was pretty good. :D *great* recipe THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Awesome sauce! I sub maple syrup for the sugar, even more awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is very good. The only thing I didn't like is the amount of Worcestershire sauce in it--I thought it was too strong. I'll definitely make this again, but I'll cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maurertown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States