Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I've never made my own BBQ sauce before, and I love how easy and versatile this recipe is! Hubby bought ribs, but forgot to pick up some BBQ sauce for them. I saw this recipe and gave it a try...WOW! So easy to add or subtract different flavours! I only had white vinegar and prepared mustard, so I used those as per another review...Next time, I'll try omitting the brown sugar and using honey and a few cloves of garlic for a honey-garlic version! Thanks for posting the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Add molasses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Lots of ingredients but they blend nicely. Everything was in my pantry - nice! Grills beautifully. Thanks for a great recipe - will be putting this into the summer rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
My son is a very picky eater, and he loves it! I make bar-b-que pizza with it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
added a few drops of liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovalle Puhrmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
It's very good and easy! One thing I added to it was bbq seasoning to give it more spice. I didn't add the hot sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Its good Taste it after you get done making it & add your OWN Teast from there. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Thank you for sharing...... I was in BBQ sauce emergency tonight and you were right I had the ingredients that I needed right here at home......so I whipped it up in a matters of minutes and it was a finger licking success......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Aguilar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Hubby ,man of few words, just said , "That was the best sauce ever.Just made BBQ chicken tonight and he loved it!Easy and great recipe.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States