Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Best sauce that I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made it for Pork Ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! Making slow cooker pulled pork sliders and this is the perfect sauce, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Cheaper and more delicious than store bought BBQ sauce. didn't use the mustard powder worked just as well. My parents keep asking me to make a triple recipe of it every summer so they can use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I was so happy to find this! I used to make this as a sauce for oven baked pork chops with sliced onions until I lost the recipe. Only thing I added was a dash of celery seed and doubled the sauce. Thanks for getting this back in my recipe collection, we've missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I started using this recipe at the beginning of summer to make BBQ chicken. My family loved it. Than I made BBQ Pulled Pork (20 lbs for a golf outting) using it. It was delicious, all the pork was eaten and I got alot of great compliments. I have used this sauce on ribs, as a topping on meatloaf, a dip for chicken wings, cheese sticks and poppers. This sauce was very easy to make and it really taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is honestly the only BBQ sauce I have ever liked. I have made a few changes to make it my own. I add Hickory flavored liquid smoke and use white vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar. Also since I simply don't have mustard powder I use ready yellow mustard. I use it on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Found this searching for a bar-b-que sauce recipe on my phone at the grocery store after reading the labels of every bar-b-que sauce on the shelf and not finding a single one that did not have high fructose corn syrup! Even worse, that was the number one, main ingredient in all of them. I agree with poster "csjpmac" on this issue...like her (or him?) I bought all natural ketchup (Heinz has a good version) which does not have high fructose corn syrup, to use as my base. Doubled the recipe because I knew I'd need more, then substituted molasses for the brown sugar (which I thought I had at home). But I used half as much molasses as the amount of brown sugar called for. My family thought it was sweet enough and loved it (and my teenage son has a serious sweet tooth!). Also put in about 5 or 6 additional dashes of hot sauce and even a sprinkling of cayenne and it still wasn't spicy hot, to our taste. Baked boneless chicken breasts in it and got rave reviews! I do think I'll try adding liquid smoke next time as many have suggested and SLICKENUF's tip to add coffee sounds intriguing! Won't be buying bottled bar-b-que sauce again! Thanks for posting this Debi K :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the BEST BBQ sauce we have tried yet! It works on everything. We have used it on grilled meatballs, Kielbasa, sausage, chicken, and a whole host of other grill foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I whipped this up because I ran out of bottled BBQ sauce. I simmered the sauce for 30 min and added 2 tbs water. This BBQ sauce is simple and tasty. I'd make this again because I always have the ingredients on hand. Bye-Bye bottled BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States