Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make! I added in an extra dash of hot sauce and some liquid smoke, and it was wonderful with pulled chicken. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Wanted something to add to chicken breasts I bought on the way home from a very long, tiring workday. Chicken on the grill and the sauce mixed up in no time! Very easy, very simple ingredients and very yummy. Did substitute molasses for brown sugar, but that's just a personal preferance, technically you can change the sweetener in sauces like these to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It is SUPER easy to make, the flavor was BOLD and I added 1/2 a teaspoon of red crushed chile flakes because hubby likes it SPICY. I'll be making lots more during the summer for the many bar-be-cues we make! I'll be using it for pulled pork I've been making in the crock pot today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe,delicious, easy to prepare with all on hand ingredients. I will not buy store barbecue, sauce again. Definitely 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Love this, better than store bought!!! Using for pulled pork but can use this for anything needed bbq sauce. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very good! Made with organic ketchup, since we were looking for a sauce that wasn't 90% corn syrup- very hard to find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and it was truly delicious! I doubled the recipe because I like a lot of sauce. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only changes I made were I used white vinegar instead of cider, prepared mustard instead of powdered because that's what I had on hand. I omittd the salt because I had already seasoned my meat and I felt the sauce didn't need more of it. I will never buy bbq sauce from the store again, it's really that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Use it as a rub. I poured it over my chicken, then baked it, which thinned it drastically. It didn't thicken much upon standing. But it was still kinda tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This sauce is delicious. I used a dash of cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce, and added a little liquid smoke. Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I doubled this recipe and it was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States