Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
It is the best and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Truman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was great. It is my go to base recipe for homemade BBQ sauce. Every once in a while I will add or change an ingredient just to try a new flavor, but this sauce is great just the way it is too. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Needed something so I added two tbsps of honey. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe! The only thing I change is that I do double the amount of vinegar....if u want a little more "bite", you can also double the worchester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Stenerson
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have in the past made bar b que sauce. I didn't have hot pepper sauce so I substituted a 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper. Added a package of little sausages and simmered on the lowest setting on the stove for two hours. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Stenerson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Didn't have everything for this, so used peanut sauce instead of Worcestershire, regular mustard instead of powder, and no garlic powder. Was very good, I'll be trying the original recipe when I pick up the missing ingredients. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I used it for ribs that I cooked last night, as I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any barbeque sauce in the cupboard. Glad I tried it - its delicious! So flavorful, I loved it and couldn't get enough. It was a cinch to make,and came together faster than running down to the store and back. This was the first time I made barbeque sauce (and ribs for that matter) and it made me feel like I could be a real chef, lol. I didn't have any hot sauce, so used crushed red pepper flakes instead. Turned out wonderfully. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fantastic, tasty and easy to make. Added to dry rub short ribs for NY Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this but did modify it a bit. I felt the Worcestershire was a bit much so I cut it in half. I added dried onion flakes, some honey, and used prepared mustard. Made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Love it! Was out of bbq sauce and I was grilling chicken for the kids. Found this recipe and just like it says; I had the ingredients in my pantry. Made it as written and the family loved it. I liked it so much, I made it again with a couple of changes. Added Old Bay and bourbon and boy was it a hit. I will continue to use this sauce as is, and as a base for further experimentation. Meanwhile, my friends and family are all getting a jar along with their Christmas packages this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States