Bar-B-Q Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a awesome recipe. Never had any one say a bad word about it and I never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious. Mine turned out a bit on the dryer side so next time I might try making 1.5x the amount of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I drained all of the beans, but after cooking 1 hr @ 325 degrees F, they were still way too soupy. I bumped up the temperature to 350 and cooked for another 20 minutes, and then browned up the bacon a little for a couple minutes under the broiler. The consistency still is pretty "liquid-y" but that's fine for us, since we like our baked beans cold better than hot. Next time, I would add some minced onion and cook at 350 rather than 325. I really do like the chili sauce tang as well as the combination of beans. I have a number of baked bean recipes that we enjoy, and this one will be added to the collection. Thanks, SHARONHOWARD, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
At first, I was going to give it a 4 because I baked mine for less time than the recipe says, but it came out dry. I added liquid (water) and stirred it. The taste, however, is delicious and deserves a 5. I've made this kind of beans many times and have never thought to add chili sauce. Knowing to bake for less time than it says, though, is really a plus so I'm rating it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is now my standard and oft-requested bake bean recipe. I tend to play with it a bit. I rarely keep chili sauce in the house so I use ketchup and a spoonful of relish instead. I usually add some BBQ sauce if I have some, as well as some minced onion. The bacon is what makes it really great. I usually cook some ahead of time which I crumble and toss in. Oh and I always make this in the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' like Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Good recipe to try - depending on your tastes. The chili sauce made these a bit too "zingy" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Chili sauce? I used 1 TBSP and thought it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I liked this recipe, but will stick to my regular baked beans. It's probably a regional thing, but the taste wasn't right for this midwesterner's idea of baked beans. Worth a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great baked beans recipe. No need to buy the canned stuff anymore! I substituted maple syrup for the molasses and added an extra spoon of brown sugar. I also omitted the bacon. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is great and looks very unique when baked. I added turkey bacon instead of pork bacon and maple syrup (real maple syrup, Grade B) instead of molasses. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States