Bannock II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great Recipe. One thing that I like to do is add about 1-2 teaspoons Cinnamon (6 servings) this and get the cans of Apple, Cherry, etc of pie fillings and put it on this. I usually take this camping every time and wrap it around the stick and put the pie filling inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mini Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
great recipe!! even better when roasted wrapped around a stick and cooked over a fire. I make this all the time..and everyone raves how yummy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is an amazingly easy recipe that tastes great! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenbacca
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this was my first attempt at making bannock. i wasn't sure how many pieces to make, so i just split them into handfull-size pieces of dough, and rolled them out to slightly lesser than 1" thick. I also brushed them with oil, which I think was a mistake. They rose and baked beautifully, but they did not get that nice golden brown tinge to them on the top. I ate mine with butter & jam, and could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Mia, delicious and Simple. We recently made this for an event and fed it to 100+ people. We prepared the dough he evening before and i kept very well. Also, i recommend thining it out with a rolling pin if you would prefer a less doughy bread. Great work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmila0807

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is great! I forgot to poke holes so it rose, but it still tastes great. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt instead of the pinch and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
waaay too doughy and literally tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Never baked after moving out of my parents place. The bannock both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noob

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Might try milk instead of water - but really great if you need a dipping bread in a hurry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States