Bannock II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Amazingly easy. This is my son's new favorite breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
i added a cup of shredded cheese and cooked it a little longer,it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is exactly the way to make perfect bread. I put mine in a square pan and it came out wonderful. I am guessing Mia is Nish, she knows what she is talking about! For people who are saying there isn't enough flour: you need to sprinkle more on your dough as you are kneading it, until you get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is easy and it makes great bannok just the way it is. Great for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is a great recipe! I didn't change a thing. I did use warm water. I ran out of bread and needed something that was fast and easy. My 11 year old daughter did this on her own a few times. Very good with butter and jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I was looking for a bannock recipe to take while hiking/camping. I don't like hard or burnt bread. This bannock came out perfect in the oven. I haven't tried making it over a campfire, but I planned on preparing it in advance and taking it with me, so this works perfectly. It taste awesome with blackberry preserves! If you're gonna make bannock, make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
To anyone thinking of using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, DON'T DO IT! My bannock has an over powering olivey taste :( Good recipe but I needed to add A LOT more flour than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This turned out great!! It is exactly the bannock recipe I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Bannock is handy when I am out of my usual bread ingredients or when we are on a tight budget. Instead of vegetable oil I use butter and if I have it, I replace 1/2 cup the water with milk. I pout everything into my stand mixer and set it on low, letting it bring everything together and knead it for me. Awesome bread, but gets chewy after a day or so, so maybe I will try storing my bannock with a slice of white bread to see if that helps them from getting chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
perfect recipe for oven baked, fried in lard, or over the open fire... i love this one thank you so much for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manor, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States