Bangin' Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My husband and I loved this rub! The steak holds the flavor well. I agree, it was missing something, so we added a little mesquite seasoning, and cayenne pepper for a kick! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I absolutely loved this! I made a few changes. Instead of the chili seasoning I used Fajita seasoning. I also did not have ranch. So I eliminated it altogether. My husband loved it anyways and told me to keep the recipe as I made it. We grilled our steak on the bbq and It gave it a nice carmalized coating! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING! on our grilled London Broil!! I did coat the meat with a thin layer of veg. oil before the rub, and then let it marinate for several hours. Will be making this again soon! Like tomorrow possibly, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good on our steaks tonight. I thought 1/2 cup brown sugar was a lot, so I cut way back, wish I had used more. Made the homemade "chili seasoning mix 1" and the "ranch dressing and dip mix" from this site. Everything else exactly as written. Next time, up the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was really great tasting. I used a homemade chili seasoning (AR recipe), bottled ranch dressing so it made a paste, and a combo of season all and beef fajita seasoning for the steak seasoning. This did not overpower the flavor of the beef either. Thanks, it was very good. I subbed as close as I could get to what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This worked out great for me. Only thing different I did was use homemade TACO seasoning mix and homemade ranch dressing mix. After I rubbed the rub on the meat, I drizzled a little worchestershire sauce on the meat. Different but excellent. And it worked nicely for a quick steak rub. Quick is definetely a plus in this house! Spicy at the beginning with a sweet finish. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Definitely a winner!!! Followed as directed even thou I marinated with cranolia oil and garlic powder first (untill the last minute I decided to use a steak rub). And instead of steak sasoning I used Grill Mates Montreal Steak marinade.....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Easy, but was too sweet. Needed a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a staple in my house. I dont use the ranch mix because my hubby doesnt like it and I add TONS of cayenne (we like it spicy)I always triple the recipe and store it in my cupboard. I have used it on chicken, pork and steaks and even on shrimp skewers. I will rub it on and let it sit in the fridge for at least 30 minutes and then coat with the teriyaki sauce from this website and VOILA, YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Simply....YUM! No need for any marinade when you've got this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Chili Powder

See what chili powder with an “i” does best!

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States