Bangin' Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I tried this rub on a rib steak. The smell on the BBQ was fantastic. The steak was quite good but was just missing a little something. I will experiment with this recipe though. It certainly has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My husband and I loved this rub! The steak holds the flavor well. I agree, it was missing something, so we added a little mesquite seasoning, and cayenne pepper for a kick! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I had to use taco mix instead of chili mix and I used a LOT of fresh cracked pepper. I also cut back on the brown sugar a bit. This made for some very flavorful steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this but added about 1/2 tablespoon of dried mustard and a pinch of cayenne pepper. It was great. I will try it on ribs this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This worked out great for me. Only thing different I did was use homemade TACO seasoning mix and homemade ranch dressing mix. After I rubbed the rub on the meat, I drizzled a little worchestershire sauce on the meat. Different but excellent. And it worked nicely for a quick steak rub. Quick is definetely a plus in this house! Spicy at the beginning with a sweet finish. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
loved the way this rub tasted made it for Christmas gifts can't wait to try it on steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I absolutely loved this! I made a few changes. Instead of the chili seasoning I used Fajita seasoning. I also did not have ranch. So I eliminated it altogether. My husband loved it anyways and told me to keep the recipe as I made it. We grilled our steak on the bbq and It gave it a nice carmalized coating! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is awesome. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This rub is absolutely delicious. Whenever we have steak my husband asks for this rub. It's easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Used this last night and it was great! I used everything, except steak seasoning, which I did not have, exact. My family loved it. They kept trying to guess what I put on the steaks. I bet this would be great on pork chops too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Powder

See what chili powder with an “i” does best!

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States