Bangin' Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good on our steaks tonight. I thought 1/2 cup brown sugar was a lot, so I cut way back, wish I had used more. Made the homemade "chili seasoning mix 1" and the "ranch dressing and dip mix" from this site. Everything else exactly as written. Next time, up the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING! on our grilled London Broil!! I did coat the meat with a thin layer of veg. oil before the rub, and then let it marinate for several hours. Will be making this again soon! Like tomorrow possibly, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Easy, but was too sweet. Needed a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was really great tasting. I used a homemade chili seasoning (AR recipe), bottled ranch dressing so it made a paste, and a combo of season all and beef fajita seasoning for the steak seasoning. This did not overpower the flavor of the beef either. Thanks, it was very good. I subbed as close as I could get to what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a staple in my house. I dont use the ranch mix because my hubby doesnt like it and I add TONS of cayenne (we like it spicy)I always triple the recipe and store it in my cupboard. I have used it on chicken, pork and steaks and even on shrimp skewers. I will rub it on and let it sit in the fridge for at least 30 minutes and then coat with the teriyaki sauce from this website and VOILA, YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Our new favorite! We rubbed it on t-bones and I don't think hubbie has enjoyed a steak that much in ages! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Simply....YUM! No need for any marinade when you've got this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Used this last night and it was great! I used everything, except steak seasoning, which I did not have, exact. My family loved it. They kept trying to guess what I put on the steaks. I bet this would be great on pork chops too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This rub is absolutely delicious. Whenever we have steak my husband asks for this rub. It's easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is awesome. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Chili Powder

See what chili powder with an “i” does best!

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States