Bangin' Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I tried this rub on a rib steak. The smell on the BBQ was fantastic. The steak was quite good but was just missing a little something. I will experiment with this recipe though. It certainly has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My husband and I loved this rub! The steak holds the flavor well. I agree, it was missing something, so we added a little mesquite seasoning, and cayenne pepper for a kick! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I had to use taco mix instead of chili mix and I used a LOT of fresh cracked pepper. I also cut back on the brown sugar a bit. This made for some very flavorful steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this but added about 1/2 tablespoon of dried mustard and a pinch of cayenne pepper. It was great. I will try it on ribs this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This worked out great for me. Only thing different I did was use homemade TACO seasoning mix and homemade ranch dressing mix. After I rubbed the rub on the meat, I drizzled a little worchestershire sauce on the meat. Different but excellent. And it worked nicely for a quick steak rub. Quick is definetely a plus in this house! Spicy at the beginning with a sweet finish. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
loved the way this rub tasted made it for Christmas gifts can't wait to try it on steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I absolutely loved this! I made a few changes. Instead of the chili seasoning I used Fajita seasoning. I also did not have ranch. So I eliminated it altogether. My husband loved it anyways and told me to keep the recipe as I made it. We grilled our steak on the bbq and It gave it a nice carmalized coating! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is awesome. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This rub is absolutely delicious. Whenever we have steak my husband asks for this rub. It's easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Used this last night and it was great! I used everything, except steak seasoning, which I did not have, exact. My family loved it. They kept trying to guess what I put on the steaks. I bet this would be great on pork chops too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Chili Powder

See what chili powder with an “i” does best!

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States