Bangin' Smokey Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good and I followed the recipe until the end. Upon tasting it, the texture was really tender, but the flavor was a little more "roast like". To suit my taste for brisket, I shredded it, added some of my favorite tangy bbq sauce and returned it to the oven to heat through. This made it great for us--my 5 yr. old loved it too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was very easy to make and a hit with the family. Used BullsEye BBQ sauce instead of smoke flavouring which I added to the beer before braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was not only easy but was moist and flavorful. I did add BBQ sauce when cooking the brisket as suggested by another viewer. Will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Perfectly tender, used newcastle for the beer and it turned out amazing. Definitely go above and beyond on the amount of onions because they're so delicious after they cook in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Never cooked a brisket before- but I will be doing more again- this was an easy recipe and a great meal for the week! I wonder if I can incorporate potatoes, carrots and such to the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Ditt
Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
You can also shred the brisket, roll in a corn tortilla and fry until golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is Micki, who submitted the recipe. Thank you to everyone that left reviews! I wanted to let you all know that the last couple of times I made this, I did not have time to marinate. So I tossed all of the ingredients together and covered the pan tightly and baked it at 225 for 8 hrs. It came out awesome! Better than the original recipe IMHO. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! I was only able to marinate for 20 hours, I cut the fat cap off before baking, which was risky because it could have ended up being tough. Was fall apart tender! I sliced some Hawaiian rolls in half, placed the meat and onion on, drizzled on our favorite BBQ sauce and placed the tops back on. Going into regular roation at our house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
THIS RECIPE SOUNDS AWESOME JUST BOUGHT A BEEF BRISKET TOO THE OTHER DAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe for my wedding reception for the first time. I was running behind so I mixed all of the ingredients together and then poured it over the Brisket and then put the minced garlic on top along with a little garlic salt and onion powder. I didn't have time to do the 24 hour marinade thing. I Cooked it as directed on time and temp and it was amazing. I basted it with the juices twice during cooking and my brisket was a 10lb one so I cooked it for 7 hours. My friend who is a chef said it is the best brisket he ever ate. It was so tender it fell apart. I had to cook it and let it cool completely before I could even slice it or it would fall apart. The key is always have enough liquid in the pan and keep it tightly covered and always cook low and slow. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States