Bangin' Smokey Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is Micki, who submitted the recipe. Thank you to everyone that left reviews! I wanted to let you all know that the last couple of times I made this, I did not have time to marinate. So I tossed all of the ingredients together and covered the pan tightly and baked it at 225 for 8 hrs. It came out awesome! Better than the original recipe IMHO. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made it. Have smoked many a briscut, this was a big let down. Followed the directions to a T, like other review was tender but it is an hour after dinner and still waiting for the bangin'... Nearly tasteless and to true briscut enthusiasts, this was embarrassing.Glad not a dish served for company. l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Well, I didn't have non-condensed liquid heat so that may have altered the intended taste, but we just didn't care for the tangy flavor. Wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Easy and tasty; would definitely make again. I made it in the crock pot and let it slow-cook all day. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe for my wedding reception for the first time. I was running behind so I mixed all of the ingredients together and then poured it over the Brisket and then put the minced garlic on top along with a little garlic salt and onion powder. I didn't have time to do the 24 hour marinade thing. I Cooked it as directed on time and temp and it was amazing. I basted it with the juices twice during cooking and my brisket was a 10lb one so I cooked it for 7 hours. My friend who is a chef said it is the best brisket he ever ate. It was so tender it fell apart. I had to cook it and let it cool completely before I could even slice it or it would fall apart. The key is always have enough liquid in the pan and keep it tightly covered and always cook low and slow. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Cooked brisket for July 4th exactly according to the recipe. Although, the brisket came out very tender, there was no flavor at all. I was so disappointed. Cooked 10.65 brisket at 275 for 7.5 hours. Sure was glad I checked the temp of the meat because it was done way before according to cook time of at least an hour to 1lb of brisket. I gave it 2 stars just for being tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I liked this recipe. I turned out to have a nice smokey flavor all on its own, and was even better with a little bit of bbq sauce. Perfectly tender, falls apart when you eat it but you can still slice it. Will definitely use this on all my future briskets, thanks. (Side note, I didn't have a full day so I only marinaded for 12 hours. Will probably be even better with the full day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Really good! Instead of baking for five hours, I put this in the slow cooker all day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
fan-flippin'-tastic. Usually inTexas, brisket isn't cooked in barbecue sauce like many recipes on here call for. Each person adds there own sauce after it's finished cooking. I think this is what accounts for some reviewers saying it didn't have much "flavor". I used this recipe to make brisket sandwiches that I served with coleslaw. Yum! Followed the recipe exactly as is. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was really good. I had on hand a 1.6 lb rolled, grass fed brisket. I should have un-rolled it, but no problemo...it was flavorful and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States