Bangin' Smokey Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Made this for a big family dinner yesterday. Made it exactly as written- no reason to change anything in this recipe. Was loved by all. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
this recipe is awesome. I have now made this three times and have made minot changes. I added half a can of beer to the marinade. For the final half hour I removed the juice, cut the brisket into strips and covered with a bottle of bbq sauce and water ( 1 to 1) Unbelievable and this is now a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We thought it was Bangin' Good! I had a bigger brisket so I cooked for 6 hours. Also, added about a half a beer in the marinade. Yummy! Everyone, my husband, father-in-law, 10 year old, 6 year old, & 5 year old ate it up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe - my family loved it! Two suggestions: the cooking time is a little on the long side for a 5 lb brisket - I would suggest closer to a four hour cooking time (then let rest, tented, for 10-15 minutes). At 5 hours the meat will fall apart, but it will be oddly dry. Also, do not skimp on the ingredients for the sauce it is actually cooking in (more liquid the better). The sauce does make the meal. Not a lot of flavor on its own? I read these type of remarks. Slow cooking at a low heat with a good sauce is the best way to enjoy this inexpensive cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used guinness for the beer and this recipe was smashing! I served it to my family of 8 adults and 4 children. We are all foodies and we all loved it! I also cooked it for 6.5 hours instead of just the 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a big hit at my party I altered the marinade by adding 1 can of beer to it and I used the can of beer when it was cooking. I got compliments on this recipe and people came to me and asked me how I got it so juicy and I was called an "oven cheater". Next time i'll follow the same recipe and smoke it for real instead of using liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is delicious! Will definately make again!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
only marinated for about 18 hours...came out delicious and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
We thought that this meat didn't really have a lot of flavor on its own without BBQ sauce. We were kind of disappointed, as it smelled fantastic cooking. I did do the full 24 hour marinade, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Micki
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Hi! I am the submitter of this recipe. I wanted to let everyone know that the last few times I have made this, I did not marinate at all. I just threw all of the ingredients together in a roasting pan, covered it and baked it at 250 for 8 hrs. with the fat cap up. After baking, the fat cap came right off and I skimmed that fat off the gravy. I then reduced the gravy by half and added some BBQ sauce, (not necessary though because there is plenty of flavor still in the gravy). I chunked up the meat and tossed it in with the gravy. It was AWESOME! The revisions make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States