Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Absolutely delicious...A wonderfully hearty dinner for those damp chilly evenings ( or even when its sunny!) If you are tired of the same standard meatloaf, chili , pot roast dinners ...this one is for you!! We love our meat and potaoes in Indiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Good flavor, hearty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
A new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
My entire family loves this..Our local natural food store makes authentic Irish bangers and they are the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Served to my English friends and the only recommendations they had were to offer BH Steak Sauce and Mushy Peas with it. They loved it and thought it was "Loverly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
really good, we enjoyed this alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Used pork sausage instead of beef but still thought it was good. This was an easy meal to make ahead so that when ready to bake, just added broth and baked. Also, I used homemade mashed pototes from the previous nights diner. I'll use this again, maybe next with the beef sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was really good. Very easy and very filling. I did make a few changes. I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings but used a full pack of gravy. I used a 14 oz package of beef sausage and added a can of sliced mushrooms to the onions. My 5 year old even asked for seconds on this one. I'm sure I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
My whole family agreed that this is a keeper recipe ... if we double the gravy! So next time I will and then I am sure we will all like it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States