Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Loved it! i made my own gravy with the onions and drippings and some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I've had delicious bangers and mash at my fav Irish pub so when I saw these bangers in a local UK grocery store, I was super excited. This recipe is great and the dish I made tasted just like the one I had in the restaurant. I butterflied my sausage to get more flavor into the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
i was hoping for a homemade version of this.where you make your own beef sausage and gravy not store bought stuff. so i give this 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My 9 year old grand daughter loves this and asks me to make it all the time. We are an Irish/ Scottish/German ancestry and it seems to be a big hit with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this this (exactly as written) two times... we loved it. Having said that, my British Butcher (who makes the Bangers from scratch) said that this recipe is not authentic... he recommends the sausage and potatoes should be made separately, and no gravy (really!) that's the best part of this recipe... everything is made in one casserole, super simple (I always double the recipe). "Yummy" says my British husband! One of our family favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a very nice meal! I was unsure about it at first, but it was easy to make and EVERYONE in my house loved it! My husband was so enthusiastic about it, he told me to make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Super easy and wonderful. I wanted to try something that was truly British. I had had this at a British pub in Minneapolis. This recipe was as good as the pub's. My husband enjoyed this. I will be making this again. I cut the recipe down for only two servings and had no problems with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The first time I had bangers and mash an Irish friend made it for my family. I was looking to recreate it and I followed this recipe exactly. I was impressed at how easy and delicious it turned out! This is going on my "favorites" list and I will be making this again. Also, it was a good way to sneak green peas into my husbands life! If the peas are drenched in gravy, he'll barely notice they're there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
good filling meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
pretty good - used irish bangers and made on St. Patty's day - 4 out of 5 family members ate it and enjoyed. Probably will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States