Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
One of my favorite cake recipes. I have made this one many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The cake came out wonderfully. I love cakes made with sour cream. Butter would've tasted richer than shortening. I used 4 brown bananas. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Absolutly AWESOME! So moist and so flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIZAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used butter and non-fat Greek yogurt and I skipped the walnuts. Baked in my two small bundt pans so I could give one away. Very moist and good banana flavor. I think I will glaze the give-away one just to add a finishing touch. I will make this again. In fact, I did save my altered recipe but did not intend to make it public as I did not edit the commentary nor the ingredients within the directions, thinking it would only be seen by me so if you stumble across it, my apologies for that faux-pas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
sooo good, and so easy to mix up and bake. follwed directions exactly and the cake was perfect. i know the poster said no icing needed, but as i was making this for Easter supper, i wanted it to be a little fancier, so i found a peanut butter glaze recipe on here and drizzled that over it. omg, to die for. this is going in my recipe box for sure, and may just replace the banana bread recipe i have as this is certainly a dense enough cake to have in place of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallejaFairey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I have made this for the last 5 weeks in a row. First let me preface my review by saying that I have made many banana cakes/breads using different recipes. My husband has eaten them but never really commented. Even if he likes something, he isn't very verbal. Only if he LOVES it. 1st time made as written - Husband and fussy kids loved it and asked for me to make it again (never happened with any other banana cake). 2nd time added packet of banana cream instant pudding mix. Family raved, raved raved. Begged for another. 3rd time did not have sour cream. Used a container of pineapple Chobani yogurt. Also added the pudding. Was ok. Family was silent. 4th time used french vanilla instant pudding mix. Everyone loved, loved and was speaking to me again. 5th time - went back to banana cream. Family still happy. This is my go to recipe. I have no need to go any further. Comes out perfect everytime. I did find that occassionaly I had to leave in the oven another 5-10 min. I used a bundt pan. I would strongly suggest testing and not assuming you need the extra time. I think the pudding may impact that. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. It is delicious as written or with pudding. Try it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I doubled the recipe, because I had 2 full bunches ready for baking. Filled my 12-in. bundt pan and 6 cupcakes, for dinner company. I omitted the walnuts in cake. I poured the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site over top, sprinkled 1/3 cup walnuts over the glaze. It looked gorgeous and was a huge hit. A lot lighter than banana bread, It was exactly what I wanted. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The MOST MOIST banana cake I have ever had and made. I always have trouble with banana bread, it's always too dry. This turned out amazing on my first try. I used 4 bananas (which was a little more than it called for), added a small box of instant vanilla pudding as suggested in other reviews, I used butter flavored shortening and added an extra tablespoon and a dash of water. I baked it just as directed and it cooked all the way through. My husband couldn't wait to try it and at first he thought it wasn't cooked all the way but it is very obviously cooked, it was just still so hot. It's just that moist. I will be making this recipe from now on instead of my bananas going to waste. I left out the nuts for my husband but I'm adding finely chopped pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Have been searching for banana cake recipe for awhile. Have made others and were not good. This one is terrific and delicious!! Very moist and wonderful with a hot cup of coffee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This light fluffy cake stood on its own, and is the perfect companion to morning coffee. I did not have shortening, so I used butter. I didn't have walnuts, so I threw in a handful of flax seeds, which added a nice nutty crunch, and gives me an excuse to have it in the morning - since now it's "healthy." Next time I might add some cinnamon and fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States