Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Good banana cake recipe. Very moist and tasty. I made a few changes. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used plain fat free yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This cake is awesome! Here's another little tip- throw in a box of instant vanilla or banana pudding. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
The only thing I changed in this recipe was use half banana/half strawberries because I had to use them up or lose them. This was really simple to make and it smells incredible when baking. I thought about crawling up into the oven with it! The whole family flipped for this bread. It's incredibly moist and really flavorful. I'll for sure make this again, but I think I'll try half banana/half blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Awesome and Easy recipe! I replaced the sour cream with 1c. vanilla yogurt. I had a nice thick creamy batter that came together very easily and baked perfectly in the recommended time. The result was light and spongy with nice banana flavor and mild sweetness. This was my first bundt cake! I wanted to try a new silicon bundt cake pan and happened to have some soft bananas. This is definitely something you could throw together last minute but looks (and tastes) very impressive. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I had Strawberries that were on there way out and a couple of overly ripe bananas to use up as well. Also had a bag of blueberries in the freezer. (I powdered the fruit w/ flour before adding to batter) The fruit addition to this cake made it comparable to Starbucks Blueberry Coffee Cake! Mmmm! It was a hit at my husbands work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This cake has a delicious flavor--I cut the amount of sugar in half and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and it turned out great! however, I kept it in the oven for 70 minutes and it still didn't cook all the way. I think next time I'm going to put it in a 9x13 pan to see if it cooks more evenly that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is a winner. I baked it for Thanksgiving. I did it per the receipe but without the walnuts. My family loved it. It was moist and had a robust banana flavor. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Just made this a few hours ago, and already we had to try it. This cake came out as moist as could be. I did add a little more mashed bananas because I had 4 to use up, and instead of nuts I used choc. chips. I thought nuts would make it taste too much like plain old banana bread, and I wanted it to be more of a dessert. I will definately make this again. It realy came out of the bundt pan pretty. Great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tilleda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This cake is so moist and has such a great texture. I loved it. I added about 2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips just because I love the combination of flavors. Love the cake Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Moist and dense, but not as dense as banana nut bread. I subbed pecans for the walnuts. Powdered sugar on top is a must. Not sure if leftovers are any good because the whole thing was gone in 20 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States