Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very Good! Very much like a banana bread I make but better Nutty flavor, firm texture. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good and moist. Better than the traditional banana bread because of the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This cake has a delicious flavor--I cut the amount of sugar in half and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and it turned out great! however, I kept it in the oven for 70 minutes and it still didn't cook all the way. I think next time I'm going to put it in a 9x13 pan to see if it cooks more evenly that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This cake is so moist and has such a great texture. I loved it. I added about 2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips just because I love the combination of flavors. Love the cake Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Good banana cake recipe. Very moist and tasty. I made a few changes. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used plain fat free yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Delicious! Could use more banana in it, but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
The Best! Excellent as 3 miniature loaves for 1 large pan and frozen for future use. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This cake is awesome! Here's another little tip- throw in a box of instant vanilla or banana pudding. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Just made this a few hours ago, and already we had to try it. This cake came out as moist as could be. I did add a little more mashed bananas because I had 4 to use up, and instead of nuts I used choc. chips. I thought nuts would make it taste too much like plain old banana bread, and I wanted it to be more of a dessert. I will definately make this again. It realy came out of the bundt pan pretty. Great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tilleda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
IS there supposed to be a difference between banana bread and cake? Because I really don't detect a difference. This was a good cake for a child's birthday party, frosted with cream cheese frosting, and I will use this as my banana bread recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States