Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to add a heaped teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips. As I was adding the chocolate chips, I decreased the sugar down to 1 cup. One of the best uses for over ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very moist and had a great flavor. I used 3 medium bananas and followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great banana cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHATMOMMA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Quite yummy! I served it plain and it had a wonderful banana-e flavor. I'm still looking for the "best" banana cake but this one is very good. I would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Scrumptious! I don't do a lot of baking anymore, but I had some over-ripe bananas and was looking for something different from the old banana bread standby. What a delicious cake! I probably used a little more banana than was called for, did not add the nuts (allergies in the family), and added a generous tsp of cinnamon (yummm). A wonderful finish to our Sunday dinner - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good- I made it exactly per the recipe. Next time, I'll add chocolate chips as others have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Excellent! I used half whole wheat flour and the kids couldn't tell the difference, also low fat sour cream. But of course I had to add chocolate chipes!! Good recipe--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very moist! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Wow! This cake is awesome! It's like banana bread in cake form. It's a little sweeter (like a cake should be), moist, and not quite as dense as banana bread. In other words...amazing! I followed the recipe as written and it turned out perfectly. I omitted the nuts and added chocolate chips as someone suggested. I also topped it with the vanilla glaze from this site that other reviewers recommended (which was also excellent). The glaze added to the overall presentation and it was delicious, but this cake could totally stand alone if you didn't want to go to the extra step of making the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
What a great recipe! The only change I made was to use 2 cups of blueberries (I love blueberries) and leave out the pineapple. Moist, OMG!!! Loved the idea of the coconut on the bundt pan. I'll make this many times and will try it with the pineapple. Great to use for a tropical theme party or just a summer dinner. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Really good! I made as is, just added some choc chips with the walnuts. I took it to a bbq and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States