Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Not much different from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We really like the moist flavor of this cake...and it's healthy enough (with a few changes I made) that I feel good giving it an a snack to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
great cake. substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and your kids will go wild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made two alterations to this cake- 1: I used Pamela's Gluten Free Baking mix instead of the flour , 2: I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream because it is what I had on hand. It was delicious. If you try to make it GF- add one extra cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I followed the receipe exactly. It turned out phenomenal. I used a fluted stoneware bundt pan. I didn't even need the powdered sugar. Next time, will try it with pumpkin and make a cream cheese glaze. This is an excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I thought this was very similar to banana bread and added a cream cheese glaze(3 oz cream cheese, 3 T butter, 3 T milk, 1 tsp vanilla and 2 cups powdered sugar) to make it more dessert-like. My family absolutely loved it; it disappeared in one night. I liked it too, but it's really not sweet enough on without the glaze to be considered a cake. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yukako
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I baked this cake. it's realy easy to make. I chenge Sour cream. I used Yogurt. I cut off yogurt water . It's my first time to make bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yukako

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan
Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Super delicious! I made this with butter instead and half brown half white sugar. I also used low fat sour cream and didn't add the nuts. I topped it with a simple powdered sugar glaze. My kids loved it and requested it as their next birthday cake. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I personally am allergic to bananas so I'm basing this review off of other's opinions. I sent it to work with my husband and it quickly became a favorite. It's very easy to make and uses ingredients I usually have on hand. They say it "tastes like banana bread but better." Sorry that's the best description I could get out of a bunch of guys ;) Thanks for a recipe that makes my hubby and his buddies happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericakain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kurtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States