Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only thing I added (after reviewing several other ratings) was a package of vanilla instant pudding. I will definitely make this moist cake agai.! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good moist banana cake. I was out of sour cream so I substituted lemon yogurt in one batch and raspberry cheesecake yogurt in another. I added frozen blueberries to the recipe with lemon yogurt. It was very good! I haven't tried the other cake yet because I put it in the freezer for later. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was moist and rich like I hoped it would be, but it tasted to me like banana bread, not cake. I was hoping for more of a cake-like texture so it wasn't a favorite for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good. When baking with bananas, I often put the bananas in the freezer when they get ripe then pull them out to defrost a few hours before baking. They don't look pretty, but the banana is completely softened and doesn't require much mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This cake is great, very easy to make and my family loves it. I have made 2 today and and the first one is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
EXCELLENT!! It definitely came out with the consistency of banana bread. But that was just fine with us! I made it exactly as it says except, upon reading the reviews, I added 2 tsps of cinnamon and I did have to bake it for 60 minutes. Oh, I also didn't have shortening so I substituted an equal amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiveStones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Not having every ingredient, I used 2 tsp of baking soda instead of the baking powder, butter instead of shortening, combined 1/2 cup of light cream and 1/2 cup of milk (adding 1tbs of lemon juice), used 3 large over-ripe bananas. I used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar. As previously recommended, the last 10 minutes of baking was spent with the oven OFF. It turned out lovely, with texture between a fluffy cake and a dense quickbread - but a little sweet, so sugar could be further reduced. I shall also try with more banana next time. A beautifully presented cake I can take anywhere. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this cake for a friend's birthday- she requested a cake made with banana. The cake turned out very well-very moist-watch the time-my cake was done in 35 mins. I was hoping for something more cakelike, this tasted more like banana bread. I did frost the cake with the vanilla glaze as suggested, and added a little rum to the glaze. My friend loved the cake, and it did go over well at her party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Fantastic, very moist cake. I also substituted the sour cream with 1 cup fat free yogurt and it turned out great. Since my husband and I have a sweet tooth, I also added 1/2 a cup of milk chocolate chips. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States