Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I only used 3/4 cup of brown sugar, added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. I set the timer for 40 min. but wished I had checked it earlier as it was slightly overdone. My family LOVED this cake, esp. still warm from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I have a "go to" banana cake recipe that my family loves -but this recipe has taken it's place! This cake is absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I didn't have any sour cream, and I wanted to make this a dairy-free cake, so here's what I did -- used 3/4 cup of sugar, and beat eggs in one at a time, followed the rest of the directions as written, but added one cup of mayonnaise in place of the sour cream and shortening. I used a wooden spoon and stirred in the flour, alternating with the mayo. Instead of walnuts, I added 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I baked it in a dark bundt pan at 325F for 45/50 minutes (a lighter-coloured pan would need 350F). This cake is delicious!! My kids are crazy for it, and I hope there's some left when company comes for dinner tomorrow. Definitely my go-to banana cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Delicious! I cut the sugar in half as suggested, used organic whole wheat pastry flour, and added allspice, nutmeg, and cinnamon as suggested by a spice cake recipe. I also used butter and a cinnamon-sugar mixture instead of greasing/flouring the pan. No need for icing, however, my boys poured chocolate syrup on their slices. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Elizario, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Weber Yong
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I don't like to change recipes too much so that I can give an honest rating the first time around but I did add 1 tsp of Nutmeg to this one before baking. It turned out great! I'm adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Dusted it with powdered sugar. (TIP) I'd add the bananas later on in the recipe so they don't get too mashed up (I like having banana chunks)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktm1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Love this recipe! Most of the ingredients were already in my pantry and I used yogurt instead and it turned out moist and delicious! This was the first banana cake recipe my boyfriend ever tried and he couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fluffy and moist. I used butter flavored shortening and substituited 1/4 cup of white sugar for brown sugar and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
WONDERFUL!! It was so moist and full of flavor! I drizzled a powdered sugar glaze over the top, instead of sprinkling it on. Cannot wait to make this for my guys again! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was astoundingly easy, and the result was terrific. I made it twice in one week. The first time I skipped the nuts and added blueberries instead. The second time I added chocolate chips. Both versions were a huge hit. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States