Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Wonderful cake! I made it last weekend and it was gone by the next day :) My husband begged me to make it again this weekend, I added blueberries and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great cake. Very moist and flavorful. I used a few cups of the kids flavored yogurts instead of plain(4 oz. size). Also, drizzled with store bought frosting heated a bit in the microwave over the top when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I did not get to sample the cake, but I sent to the in-laws' house for Easter and everyone said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Tasted like standard banana bread but made in a bundt pan. I even added instant banana pudding mix to up the flavor but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
So moist I couldn't believe it! I added chocolate chips to mine instead of walnuts and sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar on top. A huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this cake for my mother-in-law's birthday. Very little deviation from the recipe--added a little applesauce and cinnamon. With sifted powdered sugar, it is very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOGGATT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The best cake!!! I have made it a few times for company and everybody loves it! I have made it following the recipe (except I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts) and I have made it replacing strawberry apple sauce for some of the bananas. It turned out great every time! Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe, not only because of the 5 stars, but I also had sour cream on hand (fat free). I did not use shortening, but replaced it with applesauce. I reduced the sugar to just under a cup, and used three egg whites instead of two whole eggs. I also placed the batter in a 9 x 13 cake pan and sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar. This cake was so delicious and incredibly moist, that it was gone by the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent. Moist and flavourful. I didn't have enough ripe bananas so I added 1/2 cup applesauce to compensate. Also added about 1 tsp. of cinnamon and a chopped up, unpeeled ripe pear - the pear made it FABULOUS! I also love the fact that it only has 1/3 cup fat - so many other recipes have a lot more fat. Watch carefully as I only had to bake it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a very good banana cake! I used butter instead of shortening and used light sour cream. Seriously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States