Bananas Foster Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I love this version of "Monkey Bread", I make it as followed, but turn it into a chunky monkey with chocolate chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I found that this recipe was very easy to do. I followed one of the reviews and split the melted butter mixture and poured half in middle of the biscuit mixture. Then other half on top of it. It took about 30 minutes to bake. The only thing that I changed was I used a small casserole dish instead of a loaf pan. It didnt make a mess at all in my oven. I will be making this many many times. It was delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED this! Amped it up a bit because it was doubling as a birthday party cake... We doubled the dough to get a full bundt cake effect, but didn't quite double everything else, more like x1.5. The best part: we thinly sliced bananas and half way through filling the pan, placed a layer of bananas. The caramel sauce made the dessert. One could add a little rum or brandy instead of vanilla, too...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made this twice for Christmas and we just love it. I fet that it just was not enough of the sause mixture in the middle of the bread the first time. I made an extra mixture and drizzled it as I layered it with Biscuits,Bananas then sause. Perfect, not dry in the middle and then poured the rest over the top. Be sure to have a pan under as you bake it .It will spill over while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
OMG! so good. so sweet, so easy! i halved the recipe and used walnuts cuz i didnt have peacans on hand. also, i used one can of cresent rolls, what i had on hand. tasted like heaven on earth... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good! always put some thing in your oven to catch the drips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this last night on a wim, and it was excellent! So easy to prepare as well. I served it warm with ice cream and caramel drizzled on top. My boyfriend loved it!! I had to bake mine for about 50 minutes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Followed the instructions to the letter. This is a very yummy monkey bread. I wish I had read the reviews before I baked it because it does bubble up and over. Set off my smoke alarm. HA HA HA!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very Good!! Will make again!! Makes a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent! Per the last review, I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 c., the butter to 1/4c plus 1 T, and the brown sugar to 1/4c plus 1 T. Due to the sweetness of the bananas this is all you need. I also used one large can of reduced fat wheat grands biscuits and sliced almonds in place of the pecans. My husband, two-year son and I loved it, ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States